Parkview Elementary School Home

Parkview Vision Statement

We envision Parkview to be an innovative and progressive organization where our school community works toward life-long learning through the development of 21st Century skills. 

  • Students will be taught the social, emotional, physical, and academic skills necessary to become positive minded, resourceful, and respectful individuals. 
  • All staff will remain current with teaching strategies to include a process to identify and support individual academic and behavioral needs so that each child will progress toward his/her fullest potential.

Parkview School has been recognized by the State Department of Education for earning two prestigious awards.  In June, we received the 2013-14 PBIS (Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports) School of Merit Award, and in in September, it was announced that Parkview School is one of only 8 schools in the State to receive the 2014-2015 Title 1 School of Recognition Award for being a high achieving and a high progress school.  

Thank you to Mark Justesen and the News Graphic for sharing the photo below which appeared in the September 9th edition of the local paper. 

Parkview Staff
Parkview Staff
School Closing Information
District practice for inclement weather days.

General Calendar Dates to Remember...

August 27, 2014
6:30-8:00 Sneak Peek Open House
September 2, 2014
First Day of School
October 3, 2014
No School - Teacher Professional Development
November 7, 2014 
No School - Records Day/Professional Development  
November 11, 2014  Parent Teacher Conferences
November 13, 2014  Parent Teacher Conferences
November 26, 2014  11:35 Dismissal Early Release
November 27, 2014  Thanksgiving Holiday
November 28, 2014 Vacation
December 22-Jan. 2, 2015 Winter Vacation
January 5, 2015 School Resumes
January 23, 2015 No School - Records Day/Professional Development
February 20, 2015 No School - Teacher Prof. Development
March 13, 2015 11:35 Dismissal Early Release/Professional Development
April 2, 2015 No School - Records Day/Professional Development
April 3-April 10, 2015 Spring Break
May 8, 2015 11:35 Dismissal - PM Prof. Development
May 25, 2015 Memorial Day Vacation
June 12, 2015 Last Day of School for Students



Student supervision begins at 8:35 AM on the playground

8:55 AM Classes Begin

3:35 PM Dismissal


Students are not to arrive before 8:35 AM and they are to be picked up no later than 3:45 PM.  We partner with the YMCA  to provide a safe option for parents who need daycare before and after school.  YMCA of Metropolitan Milwaukee can be reached at 414-291-9622.



2014-2015 Student Supply List
List of supplies parents are asked to send with their children. If financial support is needed to purchase the required items, please contact the main office.

Parkview Elementary School is located in beautiful Cedarburg, Wisconsin.   We serve approximately 430 children in kindergarten through fifth grade. 

We are proud to offer a comprehensive curriculum in which teachers strive to meet the needs of all learners.   Strong instruction is provided in communication arts, mathematics, science, social studies, guidance, art, music, physical education and instructional media.  Our goal is to educate the whole child and help them to grow academically, socially, emotionally and physically. 

At Parkview School, the underlying theme to all we do is "Care, Share and Cooperate".